Anti-Flag, a punk rock staple from Pittsburgh have announced they will be releasing a new album, American Reckoning, via Spinefarm Records later this month- September 28th. The album will consist of acoustic covers of some songs on their last 2 records as well as covers of songs that have inspired them.

One of the songs of inspiration include “For What It’s Worth” by Buffalo Springfield! The band says, “We have been influenced by this song for years”. The band has also just released the new music video for this track.

Based on their recent live performance we saw and this news of new music…these guys are unstoppable and will always have a strong message for their audience. If you have yet to see them perform live definitely check out their remaining dates on the Mourning in America Tour with Rise Against and AFI before they head over seas with Silverstein!

The new record American Reckoning  will consist of the following 10 tracks:

  1. The Debate Is Over (If You Want It)       
  2. Trouble Follows Me
  3. American Attraction
  4. When The Wall Falls
  5. Racists
  6. Set Yourself On Fire
  7. Brandenburg Gate
  8. Gimme Some Truth (John Lennon Cover)
  9. For What It’s Worth (Buffalo Springfield Cover)
  10. Surrender (Cheap Trick Cover)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here